2013 kicks off in….you guessed it, Dinorwig!

It was supposed to be foggy everywhere yesterday, and it certainly was at home, so I headed for Dinorwig as I had a plan. It was of course not so foggy up there, even near the top! Didn’t expect too much, but thought I’d see how well my new Fuji S5 compares with my old S3 for colour under such conditions and plodded on. Turns out it was a good idea, though I wasn’t there long a handful of opportunities presented themselves and the S5 managed fine, even as the last embers of light faded away.

Dinorwig 3-1-13


Dinorwig 3-1-13 Dinorwig 3-1-13
Dinorwig 3-1-13
Dinorwig 3-1-13
Dinorwig 3-1-13 Dinorwig 3-1-13
Dinorwig 3-1-13
Dinorwig 3-1-13 Dinorwig 3-1-13
Dinorwig 3-1-13

One response to “2013 kicks off in….you guessed it, Dinorwig!

  1. A grand set there, you won’t get me back near that ‘bridge’ again though. Great light on there, the S5’s dynamic range has really come through there.

Leave a Reply

